Proof of Regional or State Clinical Examination Proof of successful completion of a Board -approved exam . Regional and State Clinical Exam Requirements | (DOC) An official, original copy of your Board -approved exam scores, OR. Authorization to the Board -approved exam releasing your scores to Massachusetts .
Any dental practice not wholly owned by licensed dentists must be licensed as a dental clinic , and subject additonally to a more detailed set of regulations applicable within the Department of Public Health’s regulation of health care clinics .
Online Visit the Massachusetts Health Professions License Verification site. Select the profession. Search by license number or last name for the best search results. Spell the name of the health professional or entity correctly as it appears on their license .
All licensing jurisdictions are included. A quick reference to state licensure requirements and laws for dentists is available within the dental licensure by state map. In the United States , the final authority on licensure requirements is the individual state .
At this time, there is nothing in the dental law or regulations that would prohibit ownership of a dental practice by non- dentists . However, they cannot be directly involved in the practice of dentistry . Answer is informational only and not intended as legal advice.
According to ada.org, the average net salary for dental practice owners in the US in 2018 was $197.2k for general dentists and $330.2k for specialist dentists . Ziprecruiter.com states that the average is slightly lower at $178.6k for a dentist running a private practice , with highs of $366.5k and lows of $25.5k.
An MCSR is valid for one year and must be kept current. For further information, please contact the Drug Control Program.
A: The average length of time for processing a full license is approximately 16 weeks . Applications that have malpractice, competency or legal issues will require more time to process.
Violations that can cause a license to be suspended : The registry will suspend or revoke a driver’s license for 30 days if the driver receives three speeding tickets – including out-of-state offenses – in a 12-month period, according to the registry’s website.
Average Dentist Salary by State
|Rank||State||2015 Average Salary|
The educational requirement in nearly all states is a DDS or DMD degree from a university-based dental education program accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA). References to accreditation in states ‘ licensure provisions relate to CODA and no other agency.
Currently, NERB and the states of Florida , Hawaii , Maryland and Nevada administer the ADEX exams, while CITA, SRTA, WREB and CRDTS administer their own examinations.